• Great Rates
  • Wide Selection of Cars
  • Trusted Since 2001
  • AV
  • BG
  • EN
  • EC
  • HZ
  • TH
Fast and Easy Way to Compare, Book and Save on Your Car Hire.
Download the FREE CarHire App App Store Google Store
Need help with your car rental? Phone: 1300 310 381
Need help with your car rental? Phone: 1300 310 381

Customer Reviews and Feedback

We love to hear about your experiences with CarHire.com.au! It's great to get feedback when we have done a good job, and it is also important for us to hear about things that didn't go so well, so we can continue to improve your car rental experience. You can read some of our recent reviews below. 

Not only do we have over 2 million successful bookings, we have amazing systems that make booking a cheap car rental a breeze! 
  1. No booking fees: Our system doesn't cost you a cent, and we only ask for your credit card details when you pick up your car. 
  2. A best price promise: Never again get that sinking feeling that you could have got a better deal somewhere else. 
  3. Quick and easy to use: We save you time as well as money!
  4. Genuine customer care: Our car rental experts are available by phone, email, live chat or via any of our social media channels. Get in touch! 


Customer Reviews
Rating: 4.9 / 5 based on 1508 reviews
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Angelo S.
    Date: 21 Oct 2019
    Feedback: quick and easy website to use.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ian H.
    Date: 09 Aug 2019
    Feedback: I would like to thank Vicki for being very helpful and informative. Thanks!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Aimee B.
    Date: 09 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Great site, so easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Anna S.
    Date: 17 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Can't believe how easy this was to do compared to the many other websites i tried. Thanks.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Muzdalifah A. M.
    Date: 04 Jul 2019
    Feedback: 1. please add the total overall costs inclusive of extra item such as gps, car seat and additional driver. 2. to have a button to create additional driver details information.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Firas A.
    Date: 02 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Thanks
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: RAMESH C. T. S.
    Date: 27 Jun 2019
    Feedback: VERY EFFICIENT, KEEP IT UP.THANKS
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Linda R.
    Date: 17 Jun 2019
    Feedback: great experience
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Russell C.
    Date: 12 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Thanks for making the booking so easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Bronwyn C.
    Date: 05 Jun 2019
    Feedback: You guys make it very easy :)
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ahmad R. A. T.
    Date: 05 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Nice n clean!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Tara G.
    Date: 28 May 2019
    Feedback: Vicki was very helpful and the usability of your website is user friendly.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Konstantinos A.
    Date: 15 Apr 2019
    Feedback: Great help, very kind, very efficient.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Debra P.
    Date: 19 Mar 2019
    Feedback: Curious, previous times I have booked same location pick up & return price was $8 cheaper per day or $56 cheaper for the 7 days. Apart from that happy with service. Thank you
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Leanne D.
    Date: 13 Mar 2019
    Feedback: easy to use site
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Lyndal V.
    Date: 18 Feb 2019
    Feedback: easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Daphna D.
    Date: 09 Jan 2019
    Feedback: I couldn't find where to add a carseat during the booking. I thought there would be someone available to chat, but it's late and I'll have to sort it out in the morning. Disappointing.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: alma M.
    Date: 31 Dec 2018
    Feedback: Excellent and easy to use
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Eva-Marie M.
    Date: 29 Nov 2018
    Feedback: easy to book. would have liked to know which loyalty program you were with before I booked.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Angelika H.
    Date: 13 Nov 2018
    Feedback: I always book with you it is so quick and easy.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Peter D.
    Date: 07 Nov 2018
    Feedback: Seems too easy - why wasn't a credit card taken to reserve the car?
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Paul A.
    Date: 31 Oct 2018
    Feedback: i love you
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ian E. O.
    Date: 27 Oct 2018
    Feedback: That was a super easy booking process :)
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Alana M.
    Date: 12 Oct 2018
    Feedback: Such a quick easy process thanks :)
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Vicki L.
    Date: 06 Oct 2018
    Feedback: quick and easy.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Abhijeet J.
    Date: 26 Sep 2018
    Feedback: Real quick! No register yourself and all. Perfect.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Lisa C.
    Date: 15 Sep 2018
    Feedback: Easy to compare. Great prices
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: BENSON K.
    Date: 11 Sep 2018
    Feedback: convenient
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Anonymous
    Date: 03 Sep 2018
    Feedback: Could you add van hire, and your app will blow everything away
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Krystal M.
    Date: 30 Jul 2018
    Feedback: So easy to book and find the perfect car you need and amazing prices!!!!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Tjipto R.
    Date: 21 Jun 2018
    Feedback: easy booking and full information.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Victoria G.
    Date: 20 Jun 2018
    Feedback: This is the third time I've used you guys and I'm always happy with the service, ease of website use and price. Thanks!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Anonymous
    Date: 18 Jun 2018
    Feedback: Right
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Tony W.
    Date: 28 May 2018
    Feedback: all good and easy....
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jason M.
    Date: 11 May 2018
    Feedback: so easy to book thank you
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Nicole B.
    Date: 06 May 2018
    Feedback: Always book rental cars with you guys. Always easy way to compare between car hire companies. Cheers.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Janette B.
    Date: 29 Jul 2015
    Feedback: Really appreciated the live chat for help with my booking.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Sandra M.
    Date: 28 Jul 2015
    Feedback: Easiest way to book the best value car rental
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Cassandra J.
    Date: 10 Jun 2015
    Feedback: great
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Paul P.
    Date: 07 Jun 2015
    Feedback: Very happy with the service
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Tapan B.
    Date: 09 Apr 2015
    Feedback: User friendly service
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: rene W.
    Date: 25 Mar 2015
    Feedback: Very easy booking
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Alyson P.
    Date: 24 Mar 2015
    Feedback: So easy and convenient
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Johann H.
    Date: 16 Mar 2015
    Feedback: Thanks for your help last time
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ashleigh S.
    Date: 04 Mar 2015
    Feedback: Very good service and web page.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Andrew D.
    Date: 15 Feb 2015
    Feedback: Seems like a good service - pretty happy all round
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Robert D.
    Date: 16 Jan 2015
    Feedback: Splendid
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: glen H.
    Date: 08 Jan 2015
    Feedback: Very good
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: richard R.
    Date: 09 Dec 2014
    Feedback: thank you very easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: jodi B.
    Date: 07 Dec 2014
    Feedback: excellent, prompt response
    Rating: 5/5 happy