• Cheapest Price Guaranteed
  • Free To Book
  • Free To Cancel
  • Compare Major Brands
Over 2 million successful bookings and counting...
  • Avis
  • Budget
  • Europcar
  • Hertz
  • Enterprise
  • Thrifty
Fast and easy way to Compare,
Book and Save on your Car Hire.
Our new CarHire App is now available on iOS and Android devices.
Be one of the first to download the App today! App StoreGoogle Store

Customer Reviews and Feedback

We love to hear about your experiences with CarHire.com.au! It's great to get feedback when we have done a good job, and it is also important for us to hear about things that didn't go so well, so we can continue to improve your car rental experience. You can read some of our recent reviews below. 

Not only do we have over 2 million successful bookings, we have amazing systems that make booking a cheap car rental a breeze! 
  1. No booking fees: Our system doesn't cost you a cent, and we only ask for your credit card details when you pick up your car. 
  2. A best price promise: Never again get that sinking feeling that you could have got a better deal somewhere else. 
  3. Quick and easy to use: We save you time as well as money!
  4. Genuine customer care: Our car rental experts are available by phone, email, live chat or via any of our social media channels. Get in touch! 


Customer Reviews
Rating: 4.8/5 based on 1667 reviews
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 30 Mar 2018
    Feedback: First Thrifty Booking. Fingers crossed!
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 14 Mar 2018
    Feedback: very good
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 06 Mar 2018
    Feedback: Booking experience was good. Hopefully the experience when I pick up the car will also be good without any surprises??.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 14 Feb 2018
    Feedback: Quick and Easy
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 12 Feb 2018
    Feedback: Easy to book!
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 26 Dec 2017
    Feedback: Great and fast To the point not exaggerating process
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 11 Dec 2017
    Feedback: It would be great if there was a common sense, easy to understand explanation of insurance, excess and waivers accompanying the quotes.
    Rating: 3.5/5indifferent
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 08 Dec 2017
    Feedback: Quick and Easy booking process. :)
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 21 Nov 2017
    Feedback: I was not able to make changes or cancel online. tried talking to someone on chat, but no one was available.. not happy!
    Rating: 1/5sad
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 26 Sep 2017
    Feedback: Returning customer based upon the great service received during our last booking
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 25 Sep 2017
    Feedback: Easy to book
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 30 Aug 2017
    Feedback: The true cost was shown only the very end of the booking process. I will never use your site again.
    Rating: 1/5sad
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 28 Aug 2017
    Feedback: So easy
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 23 Aug 2017
    Feedback: i wasn't given an option to add an additional driver
    Rating: 3.5/5indifferent
  • Reviewer:
    Date: 09 Dec 2015
    Feedback: Thank you, you made it all too easy.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 30 Jul 2015
    Feedback: Really appreciated the live chat for help with my booking.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 28 Jul 2015
    Feedback: Easiest way to book the best value car rental
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 10 Jun 2015
    Feedback: great
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 08 Jun 2015
    Feedback: Very happy with the service
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 09 Apr 2015
    Feedback: User friendly service
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 26 Mar 2015
    Feedback: Very easy booking
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 25 Mar 2015
    Feedback: So easy and convenient
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 16 Mar 2015
    Feedback: Thanks for your help last time
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 05 Mar 2015
    Feedback: Very good service and web page.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 15 Feb 2015
    Feedback: Seems like a good service - pretty happy all round
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 16 Jan 2015
    Feedback: Splendid
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 08 Jan 2015
    Feedback: Very good
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 10 Dec 2014
    Feedback: thank you very easy
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 07 Dec 2014
    Feedback: excellent, prompt response
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 06 Dec 2014
    Feedback: booking was quick and super easy
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 25 Nov 2014
    Feedback: Second time and still very easy
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 22 Nov 2014
    Feedback: A very speedy booking, thank you.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 21 Nov 2014
    Feedback: really easy
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 20 Nov 2014
    Feedback: Easy to understand and make a choice.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 13 Nov 2014
    Feedback: Very easy process
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 13 Nov 2014
    Feedback: NICE AND FAST BOOKING
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 08 Nov 2014
    Feedback: Your On-line chatroom staff is very friendly and patient to provide detail information. It is very convenient too. We could get the quick response. Thank you!
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 16 Oct 2014
    Feedback: nice and easy to use !
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 09 Oct 2014
    Feedback: I have been using this site for many years.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 07 Oct 2014
    Feedback: Was such an easy process
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 15 Sep 2014
    Feedback: very competitive rate
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 01 Sep 2014
    Feedback: We always use your fuss free booking system.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 11 Aug 2014
    Feedback: Quick and easy to use! Love this website.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 08 Aug 2014
    Feedback: Straight-forward, easy and quick.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 29 Jul 2014
    Feedback: easy to do
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 04 Jul 2014
    Feedback: live chat very efficient & helpful
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 17 Jun 2014
    Feedback: The only way I book car hire in Australia.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 12 Jun 2014
    Feedback: Organising a booking on your website is always so easy and when you compare with the other websites you are always cheaper.
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 05 Jun 2014
    Feedback: Regina help me so quick. Thank you for that
    Rating: 5/5happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer:
    Date: 21 May 2014
    Feedback: This is an awesome service! I have used it previously and i will keep coming back. Also your website is easy to use and navigate. Well done
    Rating: 5/5happy
MENU