• Great Rates
  • Wide Selection of Cars
  • Trusted Since 2001
    Fast and Easy Way to Compare, Book and Save on Your Car Hire.
    Download the FREE CarHire App App Store Google Store
    Need help with your car rental? Phone: 1300 310 381
    Need help with your car rental? Phone: 1300 310 381

    Customer Reviews and Feedback

    We love to hear about your experiences with CarHire.com.au! It's great to get feedback when we have done a good job, and it is also important for us to hear about things that didn't go so well, so we can continue to improve your car rental experience. You can read some of our recent reviews below. 

    Not only do we have over 2 million successful bookings, we have amazing systems that make booking a cheap car rental a breeze! 
    1. No booking fees: Our system doesn't cost you a cent, and we only ask for your credit card details when you pick up your car. 
    2. A best price promise: Never again get that sinking feeling that you could have got a better deal somewhere else. 
    3. Quick and easy to use: We save you time as well as money!
    4. Genuine customer care: Our car rental experts are available by phone, email, live chat or via any of our social media channels. Get in touch! 


    Customer Reviews
    Rating: 4.9 / 5 based on 1453 reviews
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 31 Dec 2018
      Feedback: Excellent and easy to use
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 29 Nov 2018
      Feedback: easy to book. would have liked to know which loyalty program you were with before I booked.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 13 Nov 2018
      Feedback: I always book with you it is so quick and easy.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 07 Nov 2018
      Feedback: Seems too easy - why wasn't a credit card taken to reserve the car?
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 31 Oct 2018
      Feedback: i love you
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 27 Oct 2018
      Feedback: That was a super easy booking process :)
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 12 Oct 2018
      Feedback: Such a quick easy process thanks :)
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 06 Oct 2018
      Feedback: quick and easy.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 26 Sep 2018
      Feedback: Real quick! No register yourself and all. Perfect.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 15 Sep 2018
      Feedback: Easy to compare. Great prices
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 11 Sep 2018
      Feedback: convenient
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 03 Sep 2018
      Feedback: Could you add van hire, and your app will blow everything away
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 30 Jul 2018
      Feedback: So easy to book and find the perfect car you need and amazing prices!!!!
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 21 Jun 2018
      Feedback: easy booking and full information.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 20 Jun 2018
      Feedback: This is the third time I've used you guys and I'm always happy with the service, ease of website use and price. Thanks!
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 18 Jun 2018
      Feedback: Right
      Rating: 3.5 /5 indifferent
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 28 May 2018
      Feedback: all good and easy....
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 11 May 2018
      Feedback: so easy to book thank you
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 06 May 2018
      Feedback: Always book rental cars with you guys. Always easy way to compare between car hire companies. Cheers.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 29 Jul 2015
      Feedback: Really appreciated the live chat for help with my booking.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 28 Jul 2015
      Feedback: Easiest way to book the best value car rental
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 10 Jun 2015
      Feedback: great
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 07 Jun 2015
      Feedback: Very happy with the service
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 09 Apr 2015
      Feedback: User friendly service
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 25 Mar 2015
      Feedback: Very easy booking
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 24 Mar 2015
      Feedback: So easy and convenient
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 16 Mar 2015
      Feedback: Thanks for your help last time
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 04 Mar 2015
      Feedback: Very good service and web page.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 15 Feb 2015
      Feedback: Seems like a good service - pretty happy all round
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 16 Jan 2015
      Feedback: Splendid
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 08 Jan 2015
      Feedback: Very good
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 09 Dec 2014
      Feedback: thank you very easy
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 07 Dec 2014
      Feedback: excellent, prompt response
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 06 Dec 2014
      Feedback: booking was quick and super easy
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 24 Nov 2014
      Feedback: Second time and still very easy
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 21 Nov 2014
      Feedback: A very speedy booking, thank you.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 21 Nov 2014
      Feedback: really easy
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 19 Nov 2014
      Feedback: Easy to understand and make a choice.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 13 Nov 2014
      Feedback: NICE AND FAST BOOKING
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 12 Nov 2014
      Feedback: Very easy process
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 07 Nov 2014
      Feedback: Your On-line chatroom staff is very friendly and patient to provide detail information. It is very convenient too. We could get the quick response. Thank you!
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 15 Oct 2014
      Feedback: nice and easy to use !
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 08 Oct 2014
      Feedback: I have been using this site for many years.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 07 Oct 2014
      Feedback: Was such an easy process
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 14 Sep 2014
      Feedback: very competitive rate
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 31 Aug 2014
      Feedback: We always use your fuss free booking system.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 10 Aug 2014
      Feedback: Quick and easy to use! Love this website.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 07 Aug 2014
      Feedback: Straight-forward, easy and quick.
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 28 Jul 2014
      Feedback: easy to do
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    • How was your booking experience?
      Reviewer:
      Date: 04 Jul 2014
      Feedback: live chat very efficient & helpful
      Rating: 5 /5 happy
    MENU